Help...I need advice!!!!!!

Lisa

Okay, I'm new at this so please bear with me. I have been dating my boyfriend for a year and a half. About six months ago he tried to hide something about his past and I got very hurt by that. I have gone to therapy and tried to come up with some answers on my own. Things got worse when he told me some girl from Spain Instant Messaged him through random chat. About 2 weeks later I asked him if she sent a pic and he said no. I later invaded his privacy and read the message dialouge between him and his friend. He commented on how hot this spanish girl was(indicating that he DID recieve a pic!). Also they talked about old girlfriends and other pretty women. I felt so betreyed. We fought for months about this lie he told. Now I have a real issue with trust. I feel like he will do it again or even worse cheat! He has told me that he has never and never will cheat because he believes that it is wrong and never wants it done to him but I still worry. We argue all the time but in the end we love each other so much noone wants to leave. The lack of trust is what fuels all these fights. Now all of his friends hate me and he is really unhappy. That makes it even harder to trust someone who is unhappy. SO now tomorrow him and his friend are going out. I worry all they are going to do is bad mouth me. This friend has talked bad about me before and tried to convince him to leave. I hope he doesn't talk him into leaving. HELP!!

"Now all of his friends hate me and he is really unhappy. That makes it even harder to trust someone who is unhappy"

This sentence shows how insecured you are. Don't be a people pleaser. Improve your self-respect. Obviously, he won't tell you the truth. Because it looks like you would make simple things to big issues and fight with him for weeks. Sometimes you would feel, you are not good match for him. If you have this feeling, then anything he does will create doubt in you.