Love or Deep Like?

I am a grade 11 student and I've known this guy for a few years as we were in most classes together. We are the same age. And attented similar activities outside of school together. We are friends.

Over the years, I started liking him..a lot. And i have fallen soo deeply, that I never thought I could fall for someone. We argue most of the time in person, it is like he loves to get a rise out of me. And then we apolize if we got mean, and make up and we are cool again. We dont argue all the time tho. A lot of the time we are laughing, or he is getting me to laugh.

We dont normally hangout at school. We talk on computer sometimes, and in person as well. It's funny because I when I first met him, I couldnt stand him at all. Then over the years it all changed.

Just last year a lot of people told me out of random that they think he likes me. And i wouldnt believe it because when I asked him he said no, only as a friend. The thing is, he stares at me all the time. And I see him randomly watching. It's like I turn around and there he is, standing with his friends and looking. And everytime he stares deep into my eyes, and I just cant help but wonder why.

Then we get closer every once in a while. Especailly on the computer. I was a very secretitive person so I never told my feelings aloud. I am scared of love and never fall, I'm the type to be like he's a boy I will get over it, and I've done that for years. This time it's different.

I told him how I felt after the fact he argues about that I should stay single because it's better for me. And then a few months ago his friend pretended to be him and talked to me on computer. After his friend did that him and I got closer because he told me that it wasnt him and after that we talked a lot. We got really..personal.