Confused

whattodo

OK. I wrote before about my problems and you were a big help...here's a recap. I broke up with my ex-girlfriend of six years last September for another girl.

My ex was a college grad with a great job and she was a ton of fun. Her parents didn't like me because they didn't think I was good enough for her. I am a HS grad with a good job, but I have a cocaine problem and I was physically abusive to her in the past. Me and the ex fought a lot because she tried to get me off the coke, to save money and become a more responsible adult. I am bad with money and have terrible credit. We fought all the time because I felt like she was nagging me and I hated it.

So, I meet this new girl at a bar. She's the bartender. We hit it off and she moves into my place after a month. We have a blast together...she doesn't care what I do or how I spend my money.

Here's the problem. She is 23 and I'm 26. She's a HS dropout and her only job is the bartending position. She drove a roach coach but got fired for selling pot and flashing her tits at work.

She flirts with other guys constantly and she has a checkered past.

She has lived with 3 other guys before me and she used to be a heroin addict. She has Hepatitis C from sharing needles. She assured me that I am safe and I won't get it.

Two of her previous boyfriends took her on expensive trips and I just took her on a week long cruise and payed for everything. She says she's crazy about me, but I feel like maybe she is using me.

My family and old friends don't like her. I barely talk to my family at all anymore because I feel embarassed. Should I be embarassed? I really do care about this girl...I am having a birthday party for her next month.

But, I still think about my ex a lot. My ex told me last week to leave her alone forever and stop bothering he. She called me a loser. I haven't bothered her since.