Friend, with mixed feelings...?

Alright, so some of this will likely sound like 90% of the other threads on here, but here goes:

I'm a graduate student. This semester a new girl joined the graduate program, and I was immediately attracted to her. We have one class together, and we really seemed to hit it off during a class field trip. After that day we spent a lot of time together over the next few weeks. I ended up spending the night at her apartment twice; we ended up making out and spooning.

The week following that second night things seemed a little different. I tried asking her to hang out and she turned me down, citing schoolwork (which, given the circumstances, could have been completely legit). That following weekend when we went out with mutual friends she acted kinda evasive, and I later asked her what the deal was. She admitted that she thought we should be friends "for now", asked me what I thought, and I agreed. (I lied).

So I figured I got Friendzoned. It's disappointing, but I've had it happen before. I knew it would be initially difficult seeing as how we are in the same department, but I figured if I took some time to myself things would be gravy.

However, ever since that conversation she's been sending me some mixed signals. The night after our talk she threw a party at her apartment, and I ended up crashing there. She offered either the futon in her shared living room/kitchen (it's shared between two roommates), or her bed. I chose the futon. She disappeared into her room, and returned a minute later, asking if I was sure I didn't want to sleep in her bed. I told her to stop being a tease and let me sleep.