complete and utter agony..

I've posted about this before, but i honestly don't know where to turn at this point and it feels as though i'm losing my mind.

I had a girlfriend I was actually going to marry.. was in with her family.. everything was great. We had problems, but we loved each other and that was enough. She was beautiful, easily a 9, and I threw it all away for the chance with another girl.

It's a girl I work with, who I've always been very attracted to, but never actually knew. Through chance we started working together and we hit it off. She had just gotten out of a 5 year relationship, and mine, at the time, was pretty rocky.

We talked a lot.. mostly through myspace at work.. then we met out one night. We kissed at the bar, it was cool, but nothing really developed from there.

Fast forwarding to now, the girlfriend and I are done, and I've been hanging out with this girl for at least 2-3 months now. She has nothing going on with any otehr guy besides me. I've slept in her bed, she's slept in mine, but nothing else. We've kissed a bunch of times before, but the one common theme is when we've been drinking.

She hangs all over me at the bar, but she insists we're friends, even though we both acknowledge the fact that we're very much into each other, personality and looks wise.

I honestly feel that I've found my soulmate, and I guess I'm being impatient in regards to how fast I want things to go. Maybe taking a step back would work, but being around this girl is intoxicating. Not to steal a line from a movie, but it's like I've injected myself with love herroin and I can't kick it.

She consumes my every thought, desire and need and it's she takes a few steps closer to me, then pulls back. I honestly dont' know what to think of it anymore, and I feel as though I threw everything I had away because I was so certain about this.. and it's like I'm stuck in this state of limbo that I can't get out of.