I have a problem with her talking about her ex bf all the time

wut up everyone! yes, im a newbie to the site, but i have a question. I havnt really been dating or nothing just chilln with my buds and going to work everyday. I met this girl like 2 weeks ago. Shes pretty cool and has a great personality and i try to understand her and learn more about the girl everyday. I havnt been dating cuz back in high school some girl and i went our seperate ways (her idea) so i didnt feel like putting work into another relationship which would go no where. well anyways im kind of wanting to try again and am taking it slow. We talk and hang out and are in a friendship like relationship right now which is aiight but i have a problem with her talking about her ex bf all the time, at first it was ok and ill listen in and try to understand where shes coming from but damn i dont want to her bout the fag everyday and how hes an ass for doing stuff ect. Anyways I am trying to find a time to make some moves but its freggn hard now. I dont want to go to fast but i dont want to stay at our just friend level. I guess im moving a lil fast cuz im sort of wanting to have a girlfriend or whatever but I want her to be like a friend one. bahaha i have no clue help me out what am i to do.

It sounds to me like you are a little immature. how old are you anyway?

If she keeps talking about her ex, then she probably isn't over him. The best thing you can do is listen to her, even if you don't want to hear about her ex (and calling him a fag is really immature) and show her that you are a caring, attentive person....even if you are just pretending. That's the best way you will win her over. Otherwise, she will just think you are a concieted jerk.