should i worry about my GF's old flame?

this is my first time here so please be patient with me. i'm REALLY worried about one my GF's old flames. it's kind of a long story so i'll try to be brief and hit the main points. so you know, my GF and I have been together for a year, are planning to get married in a year or so.

in Janurary of this year my GF and I planned a trip to San Jose, CA in March for me to attend a conference. I knew she had freinds in the area that she hadn't seen or talked to in years (1 male & 1 female who have been together for 5 years) and we thought it would be a great opportunity for her to catch up. well, as our planning progressed, she began to talk more and more about the guy and how she just cant wait to see him. she even went so far as to say she may spend most of her time with him while we were there since she'd be vacationing and id be at a conference. there came a few days where i thought that i may not go to the conference and she bluntly and very coldly told me that she may still go cuz she wanted to see him. eventually i got my things in order and i was again set to go to CA. she continued to talk glowingly about him so i asked what exactly her relationship with this guy was. over the course of a few days and having to ask and re-ask questions she told me that they were great freinds in college and had slept togehter. after finding this out i told her i was not at all comfortable with with either of us seeing them during the trip and was extremely upset that she would put me in a sutuation where i was unknowingly hanging out with someone she used to sleep with and his new GF. she said that since i was uncomfortable she would not have any contact with them from that point forward. welp......long story short, we went to San Jose and we did not see or talk to them at all...and honestly i was just fine with that.