In love with best friend/housemate.

Hello everyone...

Here's my situation.

I'm a sophomore in college (19) and live in a house of 5: 3 females (including myself) and 2 males. The two girls who live with me have been my best friends since high school. I've known both of the guys (who are both 21) since high school as well, but only because we were in the same close social circle. We only recently became better friends when we all moved in together 6 months ago.

Since then, I have become inseparable from one of my male roommates. From the beginning we got along amazingly, and things progressed in such a way that not only are we taking all of our classes together, but at home we spend all of our time together too. I spend almost 24 hours a day with him, from early morning classes and other extracurriculars 'til almost 3 or 4 AM every night, when all of my roommates are asleep but we remain awake cuddling and watching movies. I've seen him every single day for the past six months. Literally. I spend more time with him than I do with my best girl friends, and the same goes for him.

In general, it feels like a void in my life that I didn't even know I had has been filled.

We have countless things in common, same belief systems, same interests, same outlook on life, and never find ourselves lacking in subjects of conversation, but silence is comfortable with him too. Every day I find out something new about him that makes me wonder how I could possibly have found someone who complements my personality/self so well. It weirds me out a little. But in a good way, of course.

I'm very physically attracted to him, and I think that he must be attracted to me as well...he compliments me subtly, although not extremely often, telling me that my "hair looks nice" or that my "dress looks good", or saying that we are "good-looking people." Things like that.