I want to tell him?? should I?

Okay so Im new to this and I really dont have anybody to talk to about my issue except for my best friend who this is about. Okay so I have a friend (lets say his name is Jack) so me and jack met eachother about 4years ago and when we first met we really didnt like eachother. im guessing because im a cancer and hes a capricorn and supposedly those two signs dont mesh well but anyway over the past 2years me and him have grown to be really really close and before he was attractive (not going to lie ;)) but now hes just so darn gorgeous like everytime i see him i get butterflies and the whole 9. This past weekend i had a chance to see him and we spent time together.we went shopping and out to eat and i caught myself being even more friendly with him (innoccent touching and flirting) but its like no matter what i do its like he doesnt notice.he brought it up to me one time about having a crush on him but i denied it strongly even though deep inside :D i know how i feel.Theres a catch to all this hes gay.he doesnt look or act like it but unfortuanently he is and Im so attracted to him uggh :lmao:. and its not even like a silly teenage thing its deep,really deep. I need advice alot of advice because Im about to just take it upon myself to just tell him everything but im afraid it may mess our strong friendship up..Help please????:o ps sorry about the grammar im lazy lol

Gay guys make great friends- but they make horrible bf's if you're a female.

There isn't anything you can do about his sexual orientation.

I think the best you can hope for is a close friendship.

What the hell?! Falling in love with a gay guy? Is it because he is really good looking? Just how old are you?