: to follow my instincts or snap out of it and welcome reality?

princess1414

princess1414

I am new in this online forum thing but had a sleepless night so what the hell might as well share whats bothering me :)

Ive told my story to a bunch of people I usually get people excited and interested to know what happens next to my story but i personally do not believe in things like this but here it goes:

4 months before i met this Dr. D , i was out with friends in a popular outdoor dinner place a psychic lady (palm reading) approach me and randomly asked me if i wanted a new years palm reading since its 2 days before the new years so i was like ok why not it was a fun thing to do with my friends... she gave me initials of my ex at that time and told me that this person is no good for me my friends jaw dropped after hearing the initials and obviously caught our attention... she mentioned that I am to meet my soulmate the one who is meant to be with me on april 9th and his name has a "D" and something about his career or something started in a newyork, she said i will meet him and i will know he is the one it is something i never had before and i will have so much in common with him i will not believe its true... so months passed and Mr. D became a private joke...

Months past and spring break came up my friend and i decide to go for a vacation it just so happen we were there april 8-11th ... I met this guy april 9th and he is exactly the way the lady said it , name has a "d" , lives in NYC, and i have so much in common with him .. the first 10 min of knowing him i realized we have the same last name .... I've never dated anyone or been attracted to a guy same ethnicity as mine coming from a culture expected to end up with your same kind i know that it will never happen to me since I've only dated others... suprisingly he is a perfect match of everything to me , we hit it off hangout a couple of days and kept in touch every now and then ....