My FriendZone Hell (Long)

I just thought I'd post about my friendzone experience and my attempts to escape it. Once in the zone I tried pretty hard to get out and my story might have lessons for others in a similar situation.

I met P when we started 6th form, we were 16 at the time. Our gang consisted of about 10 boys and the one girl (P). B (an 'alphamale') was at the top and I at the bottom of our social group. I got bullied relentlessly. But P liked me alot as a friend and we seemed to hit it off. This was probably cos I studied and got good grades, didnt smoke and maybe she felt sorry for me.

Anyhow, everything was ticking along until I found out B and P were seeing each other. That's when I got jealous and realized I wanted P for mysel. Seeing B and P together for the next few months were really hard especially considering B had his girlfriend at the other college. P could only be his other woman. (B was Muslim and P Hindu, the reason B gave P for not breaking up with his girlfriend was that he didnt want to leave his Muslim girlfriend who he expected to marry for a Hindu who he could not. A bit silly as he never married that girl anyway). Respect to B though for having the skill to string both along, even though I dont agree with it. 3 months later B moved and P became single again.

One by one 5 guys in our gang asked P out and all got rejected. I didnt dare make a move but I'm pretty sure she knew I liked her too. We continued to get along very well despite my overall awkwardness and lack of status. Through the ages of 16-18 we saw each other every day as we were in the same gang at 6th form. After we finished 6th Form and before going to University I told her how I felt.

She rejected me too. She told me she only saw me as a friend. She said we didnt want to do the Hindu-Muslim thing again. She said we dont even talk on the phone.