mixed signals

so ive been talking to this guy for a couple months online. just friendly conversation he's asked to hang out a couple times but i blew it off. he just got a cell and we've been texting since then, he called me a couple days ago and we talked for a couple hours off and on that day.

theres been a bit of flirting and alot of random conversation. we finally hung out the day before yesterday. he knew from the first time we talked that i'm not looking for a random fling or a fwb. im very picky about who im intimate with.

so before i went over to his house he mentioned something about us spending the night together. as in do u wanna stay here or do u want me to stay at your house. i just kinda ignored it at the time.

after i got there he wanted to go hang out with his friends. so we did. im kinda shy at first, another thing i warned him about. i didn't talk much, but towards the end i was at least occasionally joining the conversation. we left and went back to his place to watch a movie. by the time it was over i was half asleep, i said something about goin home and goin to bed and he got this weird look and was like...........oh so thats what u wanna do? we talked about it a bit and i asked if he wanted me to stay. he said it was up to me but to come lay down if i was gonna stay. so i did and we talked a bit and then went to sleep.