Unrequited love

I'm not really sure what sub-forum this should be in but this one seemed to be the most correct. Sorry for the length; please bear with me.

"And then, there's another kind of love: the cruelest kind. The one that almost kills its victims. Its called unrequited love. Of that I am an expert."

I am in love with someone who from every indication, does not love me back. We know each other through work; he was the contractor on my last project. From just about day one, I've been head over heels in love with him. During the project, we spent many a moment flirting, eye flirting, stolen glances, casual touches, etc. We went to a couple of baseball games together and he bought me lunch when I won a bet. In November, we moved to another level when we had a hot and heavy make-out session and made a decision to start dating. During the conversation about us dating, we both revealed that we were dating other people. Unfortunately, the dating part didn't actually pan out and we went back to the flirting, etc.