Buying Drinks

Since I'm new to the dating scene again, Ihave recently run into a problem. That is...I'll go to bars and clubs, and get talking and flirting with very attractive women. Sometimes it will last the whole night. One particular girl last night was giving me really good vibes...until the very end of the night, when she told me she has a boyfriend. I'm not looking for a cheap hookup, just wanna meet women, and maybe start dating again. I find that alot of women at bars will waste my time the entire night, sometimes just use me to get free drinks, lead me on, and then when I ask for their #, or something, tell me "I have a boyfriend."

How can I avoid this pattern? I mean, I enjoy talking to these people, but I'm seriously looking for someone to date. Is it appropriate to ask a girl right off the bat if she has a boyfriend? I think maybe that's coming on too strong, but I don't want to just be played with all night, and want to protect myself from this kind of situation. It could be the case that maybe these girls don't have boyfriends, just want to flirt, and then get rid of me...but then I don't want to be their little plaything for the night. Also, I think ALOT of very attractive women consistently use men to buy them drinks. Is it appropriate to buy girls drinks, if things are going really well?

Also, since my girlfriend broke up with me, I have intense anxiety to meet women. I am constantly worried and really want another girlfriend...now! Sounds pathetic, but I find it really hard to live without somebody.

Hi BJ

You sound a lot like me (I say it again)

I have the same ability as you to get talking with attractive women. Last night I was out and having really enjoyable conversations with two stunnimng women. But both had boyfriends. I knew that anyway, and it didn't bother me, I was not out to pick someone up.