How can I pursue him?

collegemuse

Hey all! I'm a 20 year old girl looking for some advice. This is going to be a long post.

I met (lets call him Alpha) Alpha when I was a freshman in high school and he was a junior. I immediately had a crush on him - me and EVERY other girl in school. He took the same bus as me and lived around the block from me so all my friends thought I was soo lucky to be breathing the same air as him. Anyway, we kept in touch after he graduated and we would have a small chat on facebook every few months. I saw him around the neighborhood but we never hung out alone. I'm done with my second year of college now and he just graduated.

Last summer, I went to his house for a pool party and there were MAD people there so I just chilled and had a good time. We kept in touch all year, talking maybe once a month about random things. I had a Long-term boyfriend this entire school year.

Our convos always consist of platonic, friendly things. He NEVER showed any signs of interests - honestly, I like him so much I don't even care. I just want to be his friend.Also, I was in love with my ex and wouldn't dream of cheating on him.

Alpha is physically a GOD, he is super, super smart, he is interesting, funny and he comes from a good family. All my friends joke about how he wants me because sometimes he brings me up to them when I'm not around, but he never says anything beyond "Where is Mia?"