In love with daughter's godfather, neighbor, best friend!

This is my first time ever writing in a forum online but I am desperate for advice. This will probably be long but I really need help in order to keep my mental health in check!!

I have been known my best friend, "Milo," my whole life since his grandparents live next door to me and he lived down the street. We did not become best friends until we were Juniors in high school. There was a group of us and I was the only girl. I never thought that I would be attracted to Milo because we used to hate each other growing up. Well I began to get this achy feeling for him when we were seniors and it never went away. When we graduated from high school he moved away ( we were originally going to go to the same college together but then his family told him he was moving). I was crushed and my feelings never went away but it was easier to deal with since I did n;t have to see him everyday.

I have always put him first in my life (before family, other friends, boyfriends, and now my husband). When I was a junior in college I flew down to see him for the sole purpose of telling him that I was in love with him. I waited until the last night I was there, knocked on his bedroom door while he was sleeping and then went in and told him. His reply was that we are better off as friends. I decided to leave well enough alone.

I then broke up with my boyfriend of five years and met someone while out exploring my new found freedom. I ended up getting pregnant and decided that I might as well marry this person since I was never going o have my real true love. Milo was not excited when I told him about my engagement but was going to support whatever decision I made. As a matter of fact Milo was in my wedding.