How to approach the girl I like?

I am an exchange student in Japan for 2 years. I just started my exchange program and began high school 3 days ago. Part of my family is Japanese and I go to Japan every year, thanks to that I am able to engage in conversations with the folks around here. But anyway, that's off topic. I use the train to go to and leave the school.

So, yesterday this nice girl started talking to me in the station. She is in the same year as I am but in a different class. In the beginning she didn't look extremely beautiful but as I talked to her more and more she looked more and more beautiful and cute to my eyes. We had a good conversation, she even called me good-looking and I told her that was a lie and that she was very cute. When I told her that, she blushed and stuff, very cute. She gets off a few stations before mine so we only talked in the train for like 15 minutes. However, after our encounter I couldn't stop thinking about her, I even dreamed about her, when I woke up the first thing I did was to think about her. She totally captivated me.

I asked her when did she usually take the train in the afternoons and she told me that it depends, but in the morning she always takes the 8 o'clock train. Having that in mind, I decided to wake up earlier and take that train. I took it and met her, but she was surrounded with other girls. I am very good at socializing with people individually, but I really suck at talking with a group. That's why most of the way I kept silent and everything was very awkward.