Girlfriend kissed another guy on break; wants me back the day after

Whats up guys. I really didn't want it to come to this but after looking over some of these posts I really think i can get some decent insight on how to proceed.

So here's my story:

Ive been in a relationship with my girlfriend for about a year and half now. We met in highschool and I'm now a sophomore at college and shes a freshman at a different school about an hour away. Recently, I've noticed that she hasn't been answering my texts as quickly as usual and seems slightly less personal over the last month. Nothing drastic, just noticeable. I don't have a problem with this because I remember my freshman year and I remember her telling me that I did the same thing.

I went to visit her 2 weeks ago and everything seemed fine, we spent the entire weekend together and everything was perfect. 2 days ago we got in a fight about dancing with other people at parties and I asked her if she truly wanted a relationship at this time. She told me she does but its hard when she cant see me. She also told me she wasn't sure what she wanted, she still loves me and doesnt want to lose me but wants to meet new people and said how its hard to go out and watch her friends dance with other guys while she just stands there. She ultimately told me she wasn't sure what she wanted and suggested a break. I was honestly hurt when she told me this but agreed. That night she told me she wasn't sure how this was going to workout and said she thinks she might regret it.