Relationship Beginner

Hello everyone,

This is my first time reading the board and I realize this is as good a place to get advice as any. Here's what's up...i'm 20 years old and I'm in love for the first time...our relationship is only about 4 months old, but I love her so much. I would never want to hurt this girl.

For like the last 2 weeks I have felt as though things have changed between us. I can't really pinpoint what it is. I've talked to people about it and the thing I've heard the most is that we're both used to each other now. We're both totally comfortable with each other and so we act differently towards each other. The problem is, I like the way things were. Lately, it seems as though she doesn't love me as much as I love her. Some of the cute stuff we used to do together is no longer there. I'm not sure if I'm really having fun anymore. We went to a party on Friday and both had a great time hanging out together, it felt like "old times".

Well, me being the honest guy I am, about a week ago told her something was wrong. I told her that I feel we take each other for granted. She was upset that I thought something was wrong, when she thought everything was great. I really don't know what is wrong...could it be that she's just not right for me??

I don't know if anyone will even understand, cause i'm not sure I do. But, any imput or advice would be welcomed.

Thanks in advance,

Mike

People always get excited in the beginning of a relationship. The fireworks don't last forever, although in most cases of real love they go on a bit longer than yours. But it's very normal for two people to settle into a more realistic and lasting love pattern. Don't ever expect those big blasts of heart pitter pattering hormones to secrete for someone forever. It just doesn't work that way.