slow guy!!!

hello every one!!

i don't know whether any guys out here can shed some light on a particular matter. the thing is i have been seeing this guy now for about a month. we have been out on several dates and we get on really well. we talk all the time and we connect well. he is even very attractive. some of my girl friends consider me very lucky to have a guy like him in my life.

now the problem is that despite us going out so often (we have on three ocasions gone back to his place and ended up talking till dawn) he has not attempted to make a move on me till now. now i respected that till a while back but now i'm just beginning to wonder what the problem with this guy is? he is sweet, caring, intelligent, understanding, attractive. actually after reading what i've written above i'm beginning to think he might be gay.

why would a guy not make a move for so long. i'm not unattractive if i may add that!!

maybe the guy is shy. i would suggest maybe you can initiate whatever you would like him to do. if he still doesn't respond then maybe he IS gay. as a last resort maybe you can ask him!!??

You know, I'm really glad you made this post.

Many women, expecially attractive ones like you, complain often that men only want to use them, only want them for sex. Those same women crave a guy who takes it slow, likes them for who they are, doesn't put the physical thing in the forefront, makes them feel respected, waits for the right time for sex in a special romantic way, etc.

Your post is really unclear. First you say you have been seeing him for a month and the two of you "have been out on several dates." Then later you say you have stayed very late at his place three times.

Well, I don't know what you constitute as a date and what you define as just being together as a couple...but, for the purpose of this conversation, let's just say the two of you are together three or four times a week.