Am I reading to far into something because I am insecure with myself?

Hello everyone. I'm new to this, so I'm hoping I can get some advice. I have been dating this amazing man for

6 1/2 months. For the most part, he's absolutely wonderful. He is affectionate and extremely patient. I finally told him that I love him about 2 weeks ago. He didn't say it back, which is what I expected and understood. Everything has been wonderful up until this past weekend.

He is a musician. His band was playing at a local club and usually, I have most of his attention, but not that night. His focus was off and on someone else and it really bothered me. At the end of the night, I walked outside after the band had loaded everything up and there was that girl and her friend sitting in a car right by the band trailer. I don't know if #'s were exchanged. But his attitude toward me was different for the first time since we have been together.

The next day we got up and we each had things to do (we do not live together). He said he would call, but he never did, so I sent him a message and he was at a "friend's" house. Yes, it was a female friend. He said he would call me and he never did. Today, he still hasn't called, which he always does at lunch. I have had a bad feeling since this weekend and I can't seem to shake it. Maybe I am reading to much into it, but then again, it is said that a woman's intuition is never wrong?

it is said that a woman's intuition is never wrong?

True..

The situation sounds sticky and smells fishy lol but things aren't always what they seem. I say unless you have hardcore evidence don't worry yourself because you could be worrying for no reason.

But intuition is intuition so just be cautious.

• Author