! Why did he do this?

Hi, This guy and I have been flirting for the last few months. Only manage to meet at dance class once a week due to distance and our jobs, though sometimes he does come into where I work as part of his job.

The amount of flirting we do varies fom week to week but consistently h is body language says he likes me( toes pointing, looking into my eyes and the down to te floor while talking,squeezing my hand, standing close and always standing so he's in my line of sight etc.)

However the other week as he was leaving he tapped my shoulder, said my name and then kissed his girl friend on the cheek before going out te door. I'm new to the class so he does know the other women well as they've been dancing a lot of years as a club.

The next time we chatted more than ever. This week was his birthday and I got him a card and present. When I gave him the card he kissed my cheek and kissed the corner of my mouth (whether an accident?) when I gave him the present.

He had to call into my work today and wasn't his normal self and we also had a dance class where he ignored me altogether, he danced with all the otherwomen,until I asked him to dance. After we finished dancing he made a point of holding my hand and giving it a squeeze. During the evening I'd caught him looking at me and standing so that he could see me.

I'm just wondering does actually like me and why would he do those things?

By the way he invited me to join the class.

The only thing that seems obvious is that he is being inconsistent which get me no prizes as you have already figured that out and hence your question. The problem is I have no idea either what it means or doesn't mean and it must be quite possible that he doesn't know either.