How do I get her out of my head

thatstuff99

First off, I just want to apologize if you feel as though you are reading about the same scenario for the billionth time.

Let me also say that the fact that I am going online trying to get advice about this situation means that it's really bothering me, and so I'm going to try to be as descriptive about the whole situation as I possibly can be. It's actually not that complex of an issue, but it's been essentially eating me alive lately, and I feel as though some outside opinions would be greatly appreciated right about now.

So I work in retail, a large store with many employees. For the first year or so of my employment there, everything was going great. I had great friends, and enjoyed meeting all the people that I met, whether they were other employees I hadn't previously gotten the chance to meet, or everyday customers that I came in contact with. After about a year, this girl that had been working in another department transferred over to my department. Now, because we were initially in different departments all the time (and these departments being the furthest away from each other) I rarely saw her. Maybe once or twice a month we would walk by each other, but it was no biggie at the time. Sure she's a pretty girl, but that's all I left it at.

Fast forward to a few months after she transferred to my department, I've now become friends with her and have gotten to know her a little bit...and I've also realized that this girl has pretty much everything I could ever want in a girl. Literally, she's amazing. The problem, however, is that there have been some other guys that have tried asking her out and being with her, and she's turned all of them down. When I asked the reason for this she told me that at this point in her life, dating and boys isn't really something that she's too concerned with.