Just want an opinion

Sunshine

Okay,I have been hanging out with a guy friend of mine for about 6 months. We work together so we have know each other for a couple of years, but only about 6 months ago did we really start talking and hanging out. Well he had broken up with his girl friend about 2 months prior to going on a date. We finally end up going on a date and hit off, so it seemed. We have always gotten a long really good. He is like one of my best friends now. When we first starting hanging out we were both not to sure about things because it just felt too good and I wasn't to sure if I even wanted to get envolved with someone from work, just because that can sometimes cause problems. So we continue and everything is going really good. I really like this guy, but about 2 or 3 months later he decides that he would like to date other people, because he doesn't want to be in a committed relationship right now, okay that's fine, but then he ends up sleeping with someone else and tells me that it happened and has gone on a couple of dates, but still wants to hang out and yes have sex...I also have gone on dates, but I haven't slep with anyone else. We hang out all the time he stays the night maybe 3 to 4 times a week and otherwise well go do something and he'll just go home. So about 1 month ago he ends up sleeping with the same girl again, note this girl lives about 2hrs away. He meet her through a friend at college. Anyways when he came home from the ski trip, he again tells me that this happened. But this time he said that he felt really really bad. Well by this point since I know that I'm not committed and he really can do what ever he want's, so I kind of just brushed it off. I asked him why he felt bad, because he can do whatever. Well he couldn't answer the question. So again he comes back. I'm trying to figure out what to do. Should I give him the time he needs?