Juicy College Roomate Drama

This is my first time posting on this site, and I would really appreciate some advice.

I'm a 19 year-old male sophomore in college, and I'm living in a room with one other guy and two girls. When I first decided to live with them last year, I did so with the understanding that we were all just good friends with no romantic attachments. One of the girls already had a boyfriend, and the other, my best friend, didn't seem to be too interested in a relationship. However, this year, when we started living together, all hell broke loose. My best friend and the other guy became "involved" early in the semester, which resulted in a major fight between me and the two of them, ultimately ending in their break-up. I thought this was the end of it, and everything has been okay since then. Unfortunately, last night, I walked in on them during a heavy petting session. Needless to say, this was a rather uncomfortable situation to be in. I had had a few drinks, but the reality of this predicament hit me hard and I quickly lost my buzz. I think they continued with the petting, which most certainly progressed to intercourse, until early this morning. I was enraged and left a note on the wall that read: "While the rat's at bay, the mice will play. How very clandestine and meretricious. Bravo!" When I woke up this morning, the note was gone and both of them were still asleep. I know they are incredibly angry, but I don't feel I have done anything wrong. Two of my other good friends have talked with me about it, and we can't figure out what I should do. Should I maybe switch rooms next semester or should I just face the reality of the situation and move on? In any case, I'm really depressed...I don't know how i'm going to finish the semester.

Thanks

LucreziaBorgia