is this all in my head?

soulstarter

I have been keeping in contact with this person for more then 6 months . from across the world we talked everyday. something his brother said he never does. his communication skills are terrible but I understand why . its just the way he is. no games about it.

we met in in Canada and he is my best friend davids brother. I had issues with our closeness because of my relationship with david. best friends and dating best friends brothers don't mix. I asked dave and his wife who happens to be my best friend also through another connection what they thought. both said go for it.

which I was pleasantly surprised about.

When we met first I did not like him. I pre judged. we got to know each other over a very short period and I think we both realised we were attracted to one another. we would walk for hours and talk for hours.tell each other everything.

I find he is the only person tha tknows me

and I don't mean that in the cliché corny way I mean it in there are things I wouldn't tell my best froend but I felt comfortable telling him. and he has told me stuff. things his brother doesn't know

I know this because his brother has a version of a story and I have a version. my one was confirmed. because I hate liars and I have had it happen to me before I askedfor confirmation. he was a bit put out but I needed to trust him. and this was the only way I could,he understood. which I was surprised at.

anyway im back now. and we are meeting up. but he wants to go walking.deep nto the forest where we live . I thought it was for a few hours. as in a hike! however his version of a hike is camping???

for a few nights. and I am not to bring anything he has everything..i am alittle nervous but excited.

I asked him a long time ago was I friendzoned. he said I was. we laughed and he kissed me after it. then he kissed me at the airport. not a blow yourself out of your socks kiss but just a kiss.