ahh!!!

cranberry

=(

Okay: I've talked to him... I told him I dont see the future very clearly and that i'm not that experienced, so I'm afraid of my green-ness getting in the way of our relationship... i told him what we have is not a fling, it's serious, and i dont wanna play with it...

his basic response was:

okay, let's break up. go have fun. i'll be waiting for u, as long as u remember there's some guy crazy bout u waiting.

after that he said he better go cry somewhere alone now...

This sux. I'm crying, he's crying. I know he loves me, i love him too. Why am I doing this??

Or is it just so hard to let go?... But I should, b/c otherwise I'll hurt him even more later?

I'm just tired of crying and feel very stupid breaking up with both sides lovin' each other.

Help!!

Very often, love is just simply not enough. So very many ingredients must go into a lasting relationship, timing not being the least of them.

If two people love each other more than life itself but the time is wrong, it is just wrong. Hell, yes, it's painful to break up with somebody you love. Of course, it's hard to let go. But just as important as love in a relationship is the feeling that staying together forever is exactly what you want to do.

Moreover, you can fall in love many times. You don't just go out and marry everybody you fall in love with. You marry the person you fall in love with and for whom you feel an urgent need to remain with forever because you are fulfilled in every way and you have no desire to fall in love ever again.