Young love..

First off, i want to say that I am a freshman in college, so I do understand that I am young and have a lot ahead of me. But although i am young, I have had my fair share of heartbreaks.

My ex boyfriend and I were dating for more than a year and a half. Our relationship consisted of a constant honey moon phase that lasted from our first date to our last weeks together. I am a year older than him, so I am a freshman in college and he is a senior in high school. I knew he was feeling uneasy about me leaving for college, but we have always had an hour distance between us like we do now so i did not think much would be different. One day about a month ago while i was in class he sent me multiple text messages, saying he found me a job near his house at a school for disabled children, which is what my major at college focuses on, and that i could just stay with him. I replied with I don't know how that would work, as I still have to go to school, and although i know he would never want me to drop out of college, I think he was trying to say he missed me. As soon as I said that, he had a breakdown. I was very worried about him, so I left school and went to his house after my class was over.

He is the type of guy that always holds all of his feelings in by the way.