Old feelings resurfacing after reestablishing contact

outdooradventurer

outdooradventurer

Okay, so I'm 19, I'm in my second year of university, also my second year since leaving high school. Back in high school, beginning at the start of my grade 11 year, I liked a girl. we became friends, and I told her that April, but she wasn't interested. we remained friends, and actually became very close. I continued to have strong feelings for her, and she was aware of this, but it didn't cause a problem in our friendship. The last time we were talking a lot was the summer after I graduated high school. I still liked her at this time, and she knew.

For a while I had been considering distancing myself from her temporarily, as a way to try to stop liking her, but I never wanted to do it. However, after I started university, we talked much less, because I was always so busy and trying to sleep at night instead of talk.