confused-fwb

driving myself crazy

driving myself crazy

I am new to fwb..so I'm a little confused about this situation:

Last year, I experienced my first bf/gf relationship with a guy. We clicked almost immediately after meeting each other..and before you knew it, we were a couple. We broke up b/c of a few silly arguments we had, and b/c he wasn't over a previous relationshp. After we broke up, we remained "friends." We didn't seemed to argue as much afterwards. Problem is we still kiss and fool around, probably more than when we were together. What hurt was when he became "friends" with two girls, hoping for a relationship...both not working out. However, he was honest and told me about both girls..and when he had broken things off with both girls, we continued to kiss and mess around whenever we see each other.

I've asked him several times if he ever wanted to get back together again, and he said no...that the likelyhood of us getting back together was very very slim. However, we still do have conversations, and he's told me he still loves and cares about me. Unless I call or contact him, he doesn't contact me. Most of the time when we do meet, we do talk some..but we always end up having sex. I seriously do care about him...but maybe it's because he's my "first" in a lot of ways.

Despite the disputes we've had, whether as a couple or as "friends," we still have somehow worked them out and remained very close as people. Is this guy using me, or is he confused and doesn't know what we wants? Thanks

When a guy says he does not want a relationship with you, believe him. He knows what he wants, and it is not you; unless he can't find someone who is better than you.

He is probably okay with the sex aspect and the limited conversation of the friendship, but you hope for more. By giving him sex, you simply allow him to be a single man, when you want to be in a relationship with him.