shy i am truly terribly shy to women

I've been doing karate for a couple of months and suddenly this girl and her father came into class. also wanting to do karate at first it was like, she's cute! looks nice! but al of a sudden we had to spar together and the the thing of sparring together is to look one another in the eye and then it happened i got hooked she looked at me and i looked back and there was this like shyness about the 2 of us i could'nt let it go and started to stare and could not concentrate at all at what the teacher said. and now for the last weeks i've been trying to be cool about it. And empty my mind of any feeling i may get when i look at her but it does'nt work. But the thing is there are actually 3 things: 1 her dad is in the lessons aswell he drives her home so i don't have much time to talk to her. 2 she's 16 and i'm 20 is this a bad thing coz for me it's a big age gap. I don't know how she feels about me because i'm starting to interpret some things. coz we look each other in the eye sometimes and i am starting to question my own objectivity thinking shes also interested in me . and 4th but not least i'm 20 but i'v never intensivly kissed a girl on the mouth or have ever had sex with someone(this is because of trouble with my self being depressed and so on in my younger years) i've had my heart broken by girls i've befriended but this has left me even more shy! so i don't know what to do at all anymore!!!!!! Please help

They'll be plenty of time for you to get over your shyness. Be patient with yourself.

For now, I suggest you be professional in your karate class. You are there to learn karate and so is this girl. The is NOT there to make eyes or flirt with you. Pay attention to the instructor and do what he says.