What now?

LivingDeadGrl

Hi all!

I have been talking to a guy as friends for probably about 5 months through text. We met as kind of a fluke on LinkedIn and exchanged numbers and have been talking off and on ever since. We are facebook friends also. When we first started talking I was with my ex and in an unhappy relationship. I know we liked each other but it wasn't the right time...

So anyway, fast forward to recently. I have broken up with my ex but we are still living together for the time being (I am looking for a place to live). My friend "B" is aware of everything. B is also seeing a girl who just got out of a relationship.

Over the weekend he invited me out with him and his friend. I went and met them at a pub and B and I hit it off right away. It was like we've known each other forever. It was close and intimate and he had his arm around me, we held hands etc... I ended up driving him home... This is where it gets interesting....

He invited me in, to go into his hot tub. He was a bit drunk, I was sober. Once we were in there he made his move and we made out in the hot tub for almost two hours. All we did was kiss and minor groping. It was amazing!! The connection is intense. We both agreed on this. I asked him if he would feel guilty the next day about what had happened, he said he probably would, but that they aren't exclusive and she isn't his girlfriend yet. Fine.

SO... The next day we talked and he said he really enjoyed hanging out with me etc, and knows there is a big connection but he can't have that happen again as he doesn't want to do that to the girl he's seeing, and he's not that kind of guy... Which really, he isn't. He said he doesn't regret what happened but he feels guilty. Catch 22. I told him I understood.

So we still talked throughout the day and I am kind of playing this off as lightly as I can.