I need dating advice

I am not too good at this dating stuff, I was married since High School and recently got divorced (thank god). Needless to say, athough I think I am attractive person, my confidence level is not so high.

I recently started dating someone, we live about an hour and a half away. We have gone out on 3 dates and talk to each other quite often. Right now I am not interested in a serious relationship, since I just got out of one. I am really just looking for someone for friendship and intimacy. I am wondering this.... the person i have been seeing well i am definitly attracted to him but i am feeling that he is more interested in himself more than anything. The conversations seem to be onesided and mainly about him. I noticed that he never asks me any questions or starts any legitmate conversations. Although we could talk for a while, it seems to be me always starting the conversastion.

Some friends of mine say "thats how men are" but it kind of aggrivates me. Do you think it is too soon to say anything about it to him, should I just end it, or should I give it some more time???????

thanks for your advice

Well, since you haven't been dating for a while I'll let you in on some news. MOST people these days are more interested in themselves than anything else.

You said you were interested in someone for friendship and intimacy. Only you can tell if this man is what you're looking for.

I don't think I would want much of a friendship with someone who was only into themself. If you're like me, give him a few more chances and, if he doesn't change, dump him.

As far as talking to him about this, I'll let you in on some more news. If you think for a minute that you can go around changing men into what you want them to be, you'll end up divorced again and again and again. It just ain't gonna happen.