Question for OW here!

JimmyNorth

I know I’ll get roasted here, but I’d like some honest opinions. 

I’ve been married man for 15 years. The last 6 years was virtually loveless. I felt I’ve had to beg for sex or affection. There were numerous factors that led to this, but I truly tried to be the perfect husband.  4 years ago I met my AP at work. She is young and hot and looooved being with me. The affair has been going on for the last 4 years. My AP has been patiently waiting for me to get a divorce. Except I’ve been dragging this out for 4 years. About 6 months ago my AP ending up dating somebody for a couple months and had sex. She cut it off with him before I found out. When I finally found out I was furious. My thoughts were ‘how could she do this to me’...ironic I know! 

I kept telling her to be patient as I would pursue my divorce soon, but she was getting impatient while at the same time holding on to hope I would end up with her. So now I’m upset as if she cheated on me, it actually hurts me the same as if I were married to her. My AP says I am her soul mate and she doesn’t want to lose me. She says the only reason why she slept with the other man is because she didn’t feel desired or wanted by me. She said it was purely sexual with that guy and had no feelings. She swears that if we had a REAL relationship, other men wouldn’t even exist.