Getting a decade long crush to like me again!

Long story short, there’s a girl at my church that I’ve known and had a crush on and off for over a decade. We used to be super close but kind of slipped away a little once we got our own relationships and started college and things. We’re both single now and I started catching strong feelings for her again but I don’t think she feels the same towards me. Sometimes she’ll text me but the other day she texted me and said “hey nurse guy” (I’m a nursing student) and asked me a question about something medical related but it was a question she could’ve easily looked up on google but chose to ask me instead. I’m not sure if this was a flirt attempt or not. We started talking a lot more in person. I’m like completely awestruck over her. I Need some help on how to win her over. 

dramafreezone

Only way to know for sure is to ask her out.

She could like you or could just be toying with you.  Only way to know for sure is to ask her out.  If she says no then say "give me a call if you change your mind" and leave it at that.  If she contacts you again, ask her out again.  One of two things will happen, she'll either go out with you eventually or she'll stop contacting you.

And no reason to be "awestruck" over her.  She's just a girl.  She farts, her armpits smell just like everyone else.  She's no better than you are.  If she's not interested move on to someone that wants to date you.

• Like 1
  • Author
33 minutes ago, dramafreezone said:

Only way to know for sure is to ask her out.

She could like you or could just be toying with you.  Only way to know for sure is to ask her out.  If she says no then say "give me a call if you change your mind" and leave it at that.  If she contacts you again, ask her out again.  One of two things will happen, she'll either go out with you eventually or she'll stop contacting you.