My Journey in Polyamory, Compersion and dealing with insecurity & jealousy

Is there anyone here with any experience in non monogamous relationships? 
I have met someone who I have a very deep connection with. So much that it moves us both deeply, it’s actually mind blowing. I’ll use the term “soul mate” very loosely , but that should give you some sort of idea as to the the kind of connection I’m talking about and it’s a very mutual feeling of comfort and familiarity between 2 old souls. The kind where you can communicate a lifetime in a locked gaze and smiles. As cheese as that sounds , I hope that’s given a small amount of context. 

She is not monogamous. I think I’m okay with this. It’s very new to me , I have no experience in this at all but I’m wondering how people deal with certain feelings and emotions that can revolve around jealousy and insecurity in these situations? I think this is going to be a healthy test to go through in life. Insecurity has plagued me before now and maybe I can finally confront it somehow. I’m very open minded approaching this scenario in life. 

I’m well aware that the dance between compersion and jealousy is a life long lesson to grow and learn from, but I would be interested to hear of anyone has any experience with this? 
It’s never been something I considered ever before , but entertaining the thought for some reason seems kind of beautiful and free right now. I have a habit in the distant past of meeting someone and then freaking out when committed. So I feel like this a logical step in life. Maybe it even appeared to me for a reason. Who knows …

Anyways. Anyone with any experience , please speak up. I would prefer positive reinforcement if possible! Not that I’m only looking to read what I want to hear , but I would like to feel like I can attain the tools to manage it. 

Edited by a LoveShack.org Moderator
Updated title at OP's request