Is she interested

Im a uni student and i met this girl who lives in my hall. We got to know know each other in September and we have great chemistry together. We almost hung out every day. We would have long conversations in the kitchen and we would eat together. She's come to my room and we would sit on the bed and watch anime. When she is sitting with me or walking she would be very close and we would be touching, not just an accidental bump or two. I realised i wanted to be closer with her. Some of her friends thought we were dating. I had recently considered confessing, but since we split for Christmas break we've only met once when she was with some old friends, and i felt i was being semi ignored during that time. I mean we've been texting ever since break but these few days she didnt text as much. She just told me she got covid, so i asked if she was sick and told her to get rest and drink plenty of water. In which she responded with a 'K'. All of her responses feel blunt. I don't know if shes stressing about covid but that blut response to my concern made me feel insecure that she might not be interested in me enough. I might just be overthinking too much, especially these past few days since i saw her. I could be more paranoid than ever since my perspective changed when i thought of confessing. Perhaps im overthinking but i just need to get this off my chest. Any advice and perspectives into this situation is greatly appreciated.

Yes, you are overthinking. She’s ill and it’s the holidays. She’s with her family/friends during the break and try to be considerate and infer the kind of stress she’s going through wondering where, who from she got Covid or whether she has spread it to anyone else close to her.