Asked for a date then canceled and unfriended

lostgirl01

I met this guy during my medical practice (I am a student and he is an intern). During this time (about 2 weeks), we talked a lot and had lunch together. When I saw his social media profile photo (2-3 days after the first talk), I remembered that my friend showed it because she met him on tinder. They were on one date and chatted for a couple of months. But everything was in the past (about 6 months ago), they never dated or something. On my last day of practice, he asked me for a coffee, but I was busy, so I said we could plan a date by texts. After that, he didn’t write me, but the next week, we bumped into each other in the hospital. The time for small talk was bad, so we just great each other and smiled. I wrote him a text, and asked how he was doing….and he invited me out for a second time. We couldn’t find the right time for a meeting because I only had free time on the weekend, but he said that he planned to come home to meet his family. A few days after this, I saw him again in the hospital corridor.  He looked so happy to see me – smiled a lot. A couple of days passed and we started chatting more. He asked me out for the third time and we finally found the right time. We planned to meet on Saturday evening. On Friday, I had meeting in the same hospital, so I saw him talking with his colleagues girls. That may sound jealous, but one girl looked like she was flirting with him.  A few hours later, I needed to find a cabinet, so I wrote him. He was busy, and he wrote back when I was already found it. I saw, how he walked through the corridor towards the cabinet and he saw, that I was sitting with my research mentor. After this, he didn‘t ask, what I was doing in a hospital or something. Knowing, that tomorrow will be our first real date, it was strange. On Saturday morning (7 am), he wrote me, that he cannot meet me and said sorry. I was pissed because of yesterday and wrote „Hey, ok“. I didn‘t ask, why