Second date guidance for a guy that doesn't make it to too many second dates.

justasht

I have gone on a number of first dates and I went on a great first date with a girl in the middle of January. On 2/4, I asked if she was interested in going out again sometime and offering her a date of going to a mini golf place. Our first date was TopGolf and sushi (I am an aspiring pro golfer and I also feel like activity dates are better). She doesn't reply until 2/6 and kinda asks a weird question: "Just curious? What's your handicap".

I reply: "That's an interesting response. It's a 3.1. Why do you ask?".

She replies "Just wondering. Is that for top golf or real golf courses?".

I respond: "That's all real courses, tournaments mostly." TopGolf doesn't mean anything haha."

I then respond this morning with: "Are you going to give me a challenge when I take you out?"

She responds this afternoon with: "here's your challenge: let's go on a date that doesn't involve golf."

Honestly, I don't have too much experience beyond a third date and dating overall so I am not quite sure if she is being manipulating here or just being flirty and challenging me. Honestly I have a few ideas and am thinking of either: a) picnic in a park in our city b) a rooftop bar/dinner or c) basketball game. Do you guys have a recommendation?

The other challenge is I will be having dental surgery this Thursday so I won't really be able to do it until two weeks from now. How do I text her and let her know I am still interested?

I am thinking of saying: "That's not a challenge K, let's do a picnic in __ park. I have dental surgery this Thursday, so let's shoot for the week of February 20th. How does that sound?"

Thoughts?

Oh yeah, I like this girl.