Is the AP back?

throwaway88671

throwaway88671

Hello everyone. Apologies if this isn't the correct sub to post in, it is my first time posting. D-Day was in January - discovered husband was at the very least having an emotional affair (texts confirmed had been physical). We talked it through like adults, I thought we were doing better. Just bought a house etc.

Just want to preface this with I wasn't snooping through his phone - I went on his phone to get a number from a message and there she was. No messages, but she was in his contacts. unblocked and clearly not deleted.

I confronted him - he said that it must have been from a sync (he has an iphone) - I find this hard to believe as I was of the understanding that if you delete from your phone, it deletes from the cloud? Also, within four months surely he would have noticed she was on his phone and would have deleted or blocked her?

Apologies for saying all this out loud, I just need to hear some sanity.

Apologies of you have seen this post previously, I posted in another sub this morning but I believe it was the wrong one.

I'm sorry this is happening.   From a technical angle, Google says that deleted contacts are still held in the cloud, however it appears that they need to be manually resurrected.  Not sure if it could happen without going through the process manually???     As for not seeing her name on his contacts in four months...this could very much be something which would happen to me!   I never scroll through contacts - I just search for the name.  And I clean up contacts only every couple of years.....so I can easily imagine not knowing that a contact is there.  Thing is though, if he really wanted to keep her contact details, surely he'd give her a fake name.  Or hide her number somewhere else. 

All that said, the fact that his story could be true doesn't mean that it IS true.  Does he have any time which is unaccounted for?   

32 minutes ago, throwaway88671 said: