Would like to resolve this. social fear ?

Hello,

I am not really experienced in  relationship issues for someone in my age anyway, but I like to resolve this. There seems to be so much social fear around nowadays and I would like to understand why. 

I meet this woman at McDonalds. She works there, we where talking for a while and I gave her my number. She is 31 years old.  She said she is sure she will call me. 

Unfortunately one of her colleagues have seen I gave her my phone number and someone complained to the manager. Ten minutes later the manger turned up on my table and advised me to keep myself to myself. 

The next day I asked her colleagues, why he has complained to the manger and he said, It wasn't him but herself (was not sure if it was true). 

However, I left it to it and have done what the manger have said and didn't talk with her anymore, until she started herself to come over and put her arm around me behind my chair. 

I started to have a little small talk with her to get to know her, when I was at McDonalds after work. 

Before I went to Greece for a long holiday, I asked her out for dinner. She didn't say no directly, but we didn't go . I sent her a post card from Greece. 

Since I have been back, from Greece we have been talking only once. Now she tries to get out of my way as much as possible. 

I have absolutely no problem if she says, she is just not interested, but I would like to understand, why she tries to get out of my way so much? 

Thank you for your Help!

mark clemson
Posted (edited)
4 hours ago, X-Man said:

I have absolutely no problem if she says, she is just not interested, but I would like to understand, why she tries to get out of my way so much?

Many women do a lot of what you might call "indirect communication". I think this is her indirect way of telling you that indeed she's not interested and likely feels somewhat awkward around you as well. It's easier to just avoid you than tell you directly "she's not interested".