Me and my girl...

broke up in september. My birthday to be exact, and to get technical, she dumped me because she didn't take the relationship as seriously as I did. We had been going out for more or less since April. Also, she admitted that she did not like the prospect of having a long-distance relationship, as I am now in my first semester in college, two hours away from her (she's a senior in high school). I respected these reasons, and though hurt by the breakup, I sought to remain close friends with her.

So far, I still talk to her on a regular basis, besides a two-and-a-half week period of no communication that I called for immediately after I got dumped, so as to get her out of my system, if you know what i mean. I have had a couple casual relationships since breaking up with her, but none of these went anywhere (which is fine by me). The point of all this backround information is that i'm still very much in love with this girl, and I feel it getting stronger with each passing week.