I slept with my friend

Ok ... I have been on here a lot asking for advice about this friend of mine. We have been flirting and dancing around each other for months ... even more so after I broke up with my long term boyfriend.

We hang out together in a group of friends, and did the same last night. We were drinking and playing cards ... we ended up playing this weird version of truth or dare ... i kept getting dares to kiss him, or bite his ear and other things along those lines. I was being a sport and we were all friends.

Later in the night I went to go to sleep in the guest room of the house, and he was in there too. I layed there for a minute talking with him and before I knew it ... one thing led to another and we slept together. Now I'm confused and don't know what to think or how to act. I have never done anything like this before and I really don't want to have ruined our friendship b.c I adore him! PLease help

I'm sorry to say this, but things won't be the same between you now. You have fundamentally changed the nature of your relationship. It may be a good thing, you could become bf/gf... but then again...

It depends on how you feel and where you want to take the relationship.

• Author

it is funny that you say that b.c that is precisely what I was afraid of. He and I are very close and nobody gets me the way that he does. That being said I really don't think that I want a relationship with him. I don't have the best track record with relationships and moreover I literally JUST ended a REALLY bad one!

I really don't want things to be differant between us and I am trying to figure out a way to prevent things from changing. Is that possible at all?

That being said I really don't think that I want a relationship with him. I don't have the best track record with relationships and moreover I literally JUST ended a REALLY bad one!