When does the hurt go away?

:confused: I am very new to this whole thing.

I am 23 and has spent the last 2 years with the love of my life.

We are not married but have talked about it.

He always treated me like I was the best thing that has ever happened to him and I never would have thought for him to hurt me in anyway.

This all began when he became friend with this married girl. she is about our age and has a child. I always suspected a bad vibe from it all and told him that he needed to be careful with her. I can't say why I felt uneasy about her but I did.

He always reassured me that they were just friends.

And now I stumbled upon some very heartbreaking emails that they were together.

I found out a few days before Christmas.

I confronted him and told him that I would never accept a cheater in my life.

But I love him deeply and This is out of character for both of us. I use to say I would never take back a man who cheated on me, and he is not the type to approche women.

He says she meant nothing, and He didn't deserve me. He apologized and we both want to try to work it out. We start counseling next week.

This is so hard to swallow my pride and accept that he was with another girl, but I know that he just made a mistake right?

I want to so badly find her husband and let him know what his beloved wife does while he is a work but I feel that if her relationship was to end I didn't want to be apart of it. She will probably get what she deserves in the end, I hate that I have to mend the pieces of our relationship and her family is doing well, but karma will come back to me if I seek a revenge just because I hurt. So I just leave it alone.