PLEASE RESPOND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lianne

I'm 17,I've been involved with my boyfriend(23) for 4 years (dating steady for 2 years). Well I broke up with him this morning because I was very upset with our relationship.

1-When we fight, it's for days, sometimes I feel that he's unsupportive, and when I try to hint that there's a problem with the way he treats me he doesn't acknowledge me, when I say it straight up, he makes me seem lik I'm making a big deal of nothing, but I think if he treats me in a way that makes me feel disrespected or unappreciated it is a big deal and it hurts that he'd rather invalidate me than respect my feelings and make ammends.

2-Another problem is that I am a student and I was supposed to graduate last year. My school is an alternative school and alot of my graduation requirements demand alot of my free time. I had a night job before which I quit because my schoolwork was being neglected and my boyfriend and I made a plan that would make us money. The problem is that he makes over $1,000/weekly (take home) and lives with his parents so he doesn't have major expenses so after I quit my job and we started on our plan he said he had enough money to take care of himself and didn't want to put effort into something else. I thought this was selfish because he's been with me, he knows my family's financial problems that forced me to get a job and I wouldn't have quit my job if I know he'd flake out on our plan.

3-The biggest problem is that I realy love him, but I feel that the communication is weak and his support of me also.

I'm sorry this is long, I tried. If you ask me questions in your response I'll answer, I'm so desperate for advice.